Homeless Bird

By Gloria Whelen

I read this book for literature class, so I didn’t choose to read this book.  I was pretty bored the first few chapters.  So she’s 13, living in India, she’s poor, she’s forced to get married to this boy, who dies quickly, and now she’s a widow.  There wasn’t any action.  Just her living with a mean mother-in-law.  I only got interested at chapter 10, and unfortunately, there were only 11 chapters.  Oh well.  And also, I thought there should be more to the story.  I couldn’t believe it had finished.  Now I have to make up my own ending.

I think it is a cool book to read if you want to learn a little bit about India.  If not, it is just boring.  Sorry.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

