The Cookies that were on Fire (lol not literally!)

Yesterday, I was bored so I decided to bake cookies.  I found this really cool website with a recipe to make these cookies they called “Sweethearts.”  http://www.fictionalfood.net/2011/12/sweethearts-hunger-games-sugar-cookies/

They called them Sweethearts because they had stamped Hunger Games quotes and on them and because that is what Haymitch calls Katniss.  I call them the cookies that were on fire because they call Katniss “The Girl on Fire”.  They looked so cool!   I decided to try it but since I did not have the special kit I had to use a toothpick to carve the words! (That did not work out well!)

And I had to make half the recipe since I did not have enough butter. (It is NOT easy cutting an egg in half!)

Share this:

Like this:

by smarana on April 10, 2012  •  Permalink
Posted in Uncategorized
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

